Belinda, who is the party’s president, was elected as a Progressive Conservative MPP for Cambridge in 2018 but was ousted after she voted against Bill 195 in 2020 — a bill that allowed Premier Ford’s government to extend or amend COVID-related emergency orders without consulting the legislature.
(Find them on FB here

The New Blue Party of Ontario was formed to offer the solutions necessary to ensure our province’s future is one of hope, opportunity, and prosperity.

Bill 12 in Ontario’s legislature aimed to mandate COVID vaccines for those working in the health care and education sectors was recently defeated. MPP Belinda Karahalios was one of the voices leading the opposition to the bill, and she joined The Ezra Levant Show to explain why this is a victory for freedom.

New Blue MPPs elected on June 2nd, 2022, will fight to end all COVID-19 mandates, including: a complete repeal of Doug Ford’s emergency measures; a ban on COVID-19 vaccine passports; a reduction in the powers of local bureaucrats; and restitution for those harmed by emergency measures applied by the governments of Justin Trudeau or Doug Ford.

Read Party (Blueprint) Platform Click Here

Jim & Belinda Karahalios say they’re not surprised by Trudeau’s actions recently, which they argue were inspired by conservative leader, Doug Ford’s, emergency declaration days prior. The two started the New Blue Party of Ontario after Belinda was kicked out of the Progressive Conservative party for voting against Bill 195, which sought to give the Ontario government the ability to extend powers granted to it from the emergency measures act a month at a time for up to two years without consulting the legislature.

The New Blue will also fight to:

  • Renew political accountability by scrapping the $100 million taxpayer subsidy of political parties, banning lobbyists from party politics, and cracking down on voter fraud in internal party elections.
  • Defund the establishment media and promote a free press by cancelling the Toronto Star’s $500 million online gambling licence (gifted by the Ford PCs) and taxing all corporate media that receive any of the $600 million federal government taxpayer “bailout” subsidy from the Trudeau Liberals.
  • Grow Ontario’s economy at 5% of GDP annually starting with taking down wind turbines to reduce electricity prices and improving productivity. 
  • Provide tax relief by cutting the HST from 13% to 10% and axe the Doug Ford carbon tax.
  • Reform education by reducing administrative costs, introducing alternative schooling tax credits and stopping “woke” activism with the removal of critical race theory and gender identity theory from our schools.
  • Restore dignity and transparency in our healthcare by expanding early treatment for COVID-19, and clearing the backlog of procedures by rehiring healthcare workers and offering choice in services.

On June 2nd, we must send New Blue MPPs to the Ontario legislature to fight the continued implementation of Justin Trudeau’s disastrous left-wing policies by the Doug Ford PCs.

The Ford PCs and their left-wing ideologues and lobbyists are determined to leave Ontario “woke” and broke, just like their predecessors.

The New Blueprint will move us forward – the right way forward – with strength, stability, liberty, and good government. It’s time to stand for principle and stand up for you, with the New Blue in ’22!

Shared from


There are a full 124 candidates running.

Jim Karahalios – Leader
New Blue Leader
Candidate in Kitchener – Conestoga
Read More
Belinda Karahalios, Co-Founder
Candidate in Cambridge
Read More

See All Ridings Here

Ajax | Algoma—Manitoulin | Aurora—Oak Ridges—Richmond Hill | Barrie—Innisfil | Barrie—Springwater—Oro-Medonte | Bay of Quinte | Beaches—East York | Brampton Centre | Brampton East | Brampton North | Brampton South | Brampton West | Brantford—Brant | Bruce—Grey—Owen Sound | Burlington | Cambridge | Carleton | Chatham—Kent—Leamington | Davenport | Don Valley East | Don Valley North | Don Valley West | Dufferin—Caledon | Durham | Eglinton—Lawrence | Elgin—Middlesex—London | Essex | Etobicoke Centre | Etobicoke—Lakeshore | Etobicoke North | Flamborough—Glanbrook | Glengarry—Prescott—Russell | Guelph | Haldimand—Norfolk | Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock | Hamilton Centre | Hamilton East—Stoney Creek | Hamilton Mountain | Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas | Hastings—Lennox and Addington | Humber River—Black Creek | Huron—Bruce | Kanata—Carleton | Kenora—Rainy River | King—Vaughan | Kingston and the Islands | Kitchener Centre | Kitchener-Conestoga | Kitchener South—Hespeler | Lambton—Kent—Middlesex | Lanark—Frontenac—Kingston | Leeds—Grenville—Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes | London—Fanshawe | London North Centre | London West | Markham—Stouffville | Markham—Thornhill | Markham—Unionville | Milton | Mississauga Centre | Mississauga East—Cooksville | Mississauga—Erin Mills | Mississauga—Lakeshore | Mississauga—Malton | Mississauga—Streetsville | Mushkegowuk—James Bay | Nepean | Newmarket—Aurora | Niagara Centre | Niagara Falls | Niagara West | Nickel Belt | Nipissing | Northumberland—Peterborough South | Oakville | Oakville North—Burlington | Orléans | Oshawa | Ottawa Centre | Ottawa South | Ottawa—Vanier | Ottawa West—Nepean | Oxford | Parkdale—High Park | Parry Sound—Muskoka | Perth—Wellington | Peterborough—Kawartha | Pickering—Uxbridge | Renfrew—Nipissing— Pembroke | Richmond Hill | St. Catharines | Sarnia—Lambton | Sault Ste. Marie | Scarborough—Agincourt | Scarborough Centre | Scarborough—Guildwood | Scarborough North | Scarborough—Rouge Park | Scarborough Southwest | Simcoe—Grey | Simcoe North | Spadina—Fort York | Stormont—Dundas—South Glengarry | Sudbury | Thornhill | Thunder Bay—Atikokan | Thunder Bay—Superior North | Timiskaming—Cochrane | Timmins | Toronto Centre | Toronto—Danforth | Toronto—St. Paul’s | University—Rosedale | Vaughan—Woodbridge | Waterloo | Wellington—Halton Hills | Whitby | Willowdale | Windsor—Tecumseh | Windsor West | York Centre | York—Simcoe | York South—Weston | Kiiwetinoong |

Shared from

Visits :2906
Please Share

By admin